Flaming Shephards Pie!!!THIS IS SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE TO READ!!!

Ok so this was meant to be a blog about what I cooked for dinner lastnight but that idea, LITERALLY went up in flames!!!

So what happened was, I cooked the Shephards Pie mix in the frypan and put it into a Pyrex Oven safe dish then put the potato on top and the grated cheese…I put it in the oven for 20 minutes…

BUT when I opened the oven after 20 minutes, a lot of smoke billowed out and then flames came flying out at me as the oven caught fire…I’m alright just suffering from a bit of light headedness from the smoke…Lucky my partner was there to put out the fire…

I haven’t liked the oven and have said from the start that something was wrong with it and its not good…We live in a rental property and the Real Estate haven’t done a thing about it…

The point of this blog is…

1111p223-oven-on-fire-l

BE CAREFUL IN EVERYTHING YOU DO IN THE KITCHEN, GO WITH YOUR GUT FEELING BECAUSE ANYTHING COULD HAPPEN – LIKE THIS HAPPENED TO ME!!!TAKE ALL SAFETY PRE CAUTIONS AND BE PREPARED FOR ANY TYPE OF SITUATION TO ARISE!!!

Be safe everyone and have a great day šŸ™‚

P.S. My Pyrex Dish lived through this aswell šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

